Dear Valued Customer,
At TealBook, we are committed to providing our clients with the highest level of security and confidentiality when it comes to their supplier data. As part of this commitment, we have recently implemented a new feature that enhances the signup process for new users in your TealBook account.
As of 8:00PM EST May 3rd 2023, when a new user signs up for your TealBook account, they will be added as a blocked user. This means that until their access is unblocked by the Buyer Admin, they will not be able to enter your buyer environment. Additionally, we will be sending a signup notification to the Buyer Admin to inform them a new user has signed up.
Why this change?
This new feature provides an additional layer of protection against unauthorized access to your TealBook account. By blocking new users until their access is configured by the Buyer Admin, we ensure only authorized users are granted access to your supplier data.
Image above: Messaging presented to new user signing up for the account*
Image above: Email sent to the Buyer Admin user when a new user requests access*
Existing users and supplier only access will remain unaffected by this new flow. New suppliers who wish to access and take control of their profile in TealBook will still be granted access by default.
If you have any questions or concerns about this new feature, please do not hesitate to contact our support team. We are committed to ensuring the security and confidentiality of your supplier data, and we will do everything we can to help you use TealBook with confidence.
Thank you for choosing TealBook as your supplier data management platform.
The TealBook Team