Add a team member
In the Our Team area under the Company page, suppliers can add people as visible contacts on the supplier profile.
- Start typing their name in the contact.
- If they show up in the list
- Select the Contact
Once you have selected a name that you see on the list, you will be shown a pop-up box that will show you the contact name and email.
- Provide a brief-phrase about why they would be contacts, such as their area of expertise or geographical coverage.
- Click OK
Contacts not on the company list
If they do not show up in the list:
- Select the Add option at the bottom of the list
- Fill in their name, email, and any other fields you have access to.
- Click Add
Inviting and updating user contacts - Supplier Admin Role
If you are a Supplier Admin, you will have an additional option to manage user roles and user data to control user access. The Supplier Admin role is only available on Premium package subscription. Find out more if you're interested in reaching out to our Sales team at firstname.lastname@example.org.
To update your company’s contacts and invite them to Tealbook, you would go through the Admin page (users added through this page will not show up in your company’s profile).
To access the Admin menu, click on the icon just to the left of the tealbook logo at the top of the page and click on Admin.
This area will show the list of all users that tealbook has for the company.
- Name: Shows the first and last name of the user
- Email: Email address of the user.
- Last Login: The date and time when the user last logged into tealbook or the word Never if they have never logged in.
- Status: The status of the user:
- Normal: They are a normal, active user.
- Registered: They have been registered as a user but never signed in.
- Blocked: They have been blocked from logging into tealbook.
- Roles; This is the list of security roles the user has been assigned.
- Actions: These are actions the administrator can take relative to the user.
- Delete: Deletes the user. This removes all links and relationships from that user to suppliers. Normally an administrator would Block the user so that history could be kept, but the user could no longer access the application.
Adding a User
To add a user, click on the + at the bottom right of the page.
- You will then be able to add the First and Last name as well as the email.
- Click Add,
Once you have added the individual, they will appear on the list of contacts. You can then click on that contact in the list, and this will take you to their personal profile page.
From here, you can make the following edits or updates:
- Change my password: This is a great way to assist your colleague if they have forgotten their password or cannot get the reset password email. You can go to their profile and change to a temporary password so they may log in.
- Connected with: You can connect with them so they will appear on your personal relationship network.
- Edit User Roles: As the Supplier Admin, you can also change the user role.
- Block User: If this contact no longer works for your company and you prefer to keep their information rather than deleting them, you can block them.
Once a user has been blocked:
- The blocked user cannot log into tealbook.
- No one in tealbook can initiate a Chat with a blocked user.
- The blocked user cannot be connected to.
- The blocked user cannot be added to the Supplier Profile page as a contact.
- Unblocking a User: If you would like to unblock a user follow the steps below.
To unblock a user:
- Open the Individual Profile for the user, either from the Contact List or the Admin->Users list.
- Click on the Unblock User button beneath the list of Current Roles
- Confirm that you want to Unblock the user.
Once a user has been unblocked:
- The user can log into tealbook.
- Users can initiate a chat with the user.
- The user can be connected to.
- The user can be added to the Supplier Profile page as a contact.
Deleting a User
Users should only be deleted if they have been added in error and/or had no activity in tealbook, such as tagging, following, connecting, creating notes, ratings, uploads, or RFIs. Otherwise, the user should be blocked, not deleted. When a user has deleted all their history of interactions is lost to the organization.
To delete a user:
- Open the Admin->Users list
- Click the … next to the user
- Select Delete
If you're interested in finding out more about what you can do in tealbook, feel free to reach out to our team!